Thursday, July 27, 2017

FLAC: Green Day "Dookie Demos" - 1CD

Green Day
Dookie Demos
Studio reel(demo cassette tape)Flac

What I have here is the demo tape that Green Day used to shop around for record labels for the album Dookie.  It has demo versions of both tracks that were used on the album and tracks that were not.  This is a very interesting piece of Green Day history.  If you listen to the vocals, it sounds much more like it should be recordings for Kerplunk or 39/Smooth.  Enjoy!

1. Having a Blast
2. When I Come Around
3. Longview
4. Burnout
5. Basket Case
6. Haushinka
7. JAR
8. She
9. Pulling Teeth
10. Sassafras Roots
11. Walkin' The Dog(Aerosmith cover)
12. Don't Wanna Fall In Love
13. FOD
14. Instrumental(fuzz ending)

Download this bootleg here

No comments:

Post a Comment